ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020: Dean Jones Predicts Semi-Finalists

Whereas the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2020 is greater than six months away to start, former Australian cricketer Dean Jones has predicted the semi-finalists of this forthcoming event.

Australia will host the seventh version of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup which has been scheduled to be performed from 18th October to 15th November 2020. A complete of 16 groups will take part on this competitors. Whereas the highest eight groups will start their event journey by means of the Tremendous 12 stage, beginning on 24th October 2020, the opposite eight groups will begin the event by means of the First Spherical.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2020, Dean Jones, semi-finalists
Picture Credit score: Twitter

As eight groups have been equally divided into two teams within the First Spherical stage, the perfect two groups from every group will qualify for the Tremendous 12 stage.

In Group 1 of the Tremendous 12 stage, the hosts Australia will face the defending champions West Indies, Pakistan, New Zealand and the opposite two certified groups. In the meantime, England, India, South Africa, Afghanistan and the remaining two certified groups will battle within the Group 2 of the Tremendous 12 stage.

Within the current Q&A session on his official Twitter account, Dean Jones has revealed his favorite semi-finalists for the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2020.

Dean Jones believes India, Australia, England, West Indies/Pakistan will qualify for the semi-finals of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2020

Based on him, India and England would be the semi-finalists from the Group 2 whereas Australia will likely be one of many semi-finalists from the Group 1 together with both West Indies or Pakistan.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2020, Dean Jones, semi-finalists
Dean Jones (Photograph Credit score: Getty Pictures)

Whereas the defending champions West Indies are the one staff to win two T20 World Cup trophies (2012 and 2016), Pakistan (2009) and England (2010) have received this trophy for as soon as every together with the inaugural ICC World T20 champions India (2007).

ICC Men's T20 World Cup, Dean Jones, semi-finalists
West Indies cricket staff (Picture Credit score: Twitter)

Nevertheless, Australia haven’t received this trophy but as their finest file on this event historical past was ending because the runners-up within the ICC World T20 2010. As they are going to host the upcoming version, it is going to be the perfect alternative for them to finish this drought.

Whereas Sydney Cricket Floor (Sydney) and Adelaide Oval (Adelaide) will host the semi-finals on 11th and 12th November 2020 respectively, iconic Melbourne Cricket Floor (Melbourne) will organise the ultimate of this event on 15th November 2020.

You May Also Like

About the Author:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *