IPL 2020: AB de Villiers Of RCB Surpasses Chris Gayle With 22 Man Of The Match Awards

20 0

AB de Villiers bagged Man of the Match award for report 22nd time as Royal Challengers Bangalore put up a stellar efficiency with each bat and ball in IPL 2020 as they defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 82 runs. AB de Villiers remained unbeaten on 73 off solely 33 balls which included 5 fours and 6 sixes.

AB de Villiers additionally gained the distinguished Man of the Match award for the 22nd time in IPL, which is essentially the most by any participant no matter being a batsman or bowler. He surpassed Chris Gayle, who had gained 21 MOM awards. Stalwarts like MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Shane Watson and David Warner are additionally within the record trailing the South African batsman and the Jamaican born West Indies batsman.

Chris Gayle and AB de VilliersChris Gayle and AB de Villiers
Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers. Picture Credit score: IPL/BCCI.

RCB Beat KKR In A Lopsided Match

RCB beat KKR in a lopsided match which noticed AB de Villiers scoring his third fifty in seven matches and KKR managing solely 112/9 in reply to RCB’s 194/2. None of KKR batsmen might attain 20, other than Shubman Gill who was unlucky to be run out after being set at 34. KKR have been cruising at 51/1 within the eighth over however misplaced eight wickets for under 61 runs in as many as 12 overs.

Yuzvendra Chahal, Chris MorrisYuzvendra Chahal, Chris Morris
Yuzvendra Chahal, Chris Morris. Picture Credit score: BCCI/IPL.

Andre Russell was costly in bowling conceding 51 runs in 4 overs whereas Prasidh Krishna conceded 42 runs. For RCB, every bowler picked up at the least one wicket, and none conceded greater than 25 runs. Chris Morris returned with figures of two/17 in 4 overs whereas Washington Sundar had figures of two/20. Yuzvendra Chahal was miserly conceding solely 12 runs.

RCB Now Is third With 10 Factors And KKR 4th With Eight Factors

Tom Banton enjoying his debut match failed whereas Andre Russell had an off day with each bat and ball. Rahul Tripathi scored slowly and raised just a few eyebrows as he got here at no. 7 within the batting order. Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan and Dinesh Karthik didn’t even rating 10 runs.

Tom BantonTom Banton
Tom Banton supply: Google

With this win, RCB now occupies third spot with 10 factors whereas KKR are at 4th spot with eight factors. RCB have gained 5 and misplaced two and are trailing behind MI and DC whereas KKR have gained 4 and misplaced three.

RCB face KXIP subsequent within the return leg in 15th October whereas KKR will face Mumbai Indians the next day. Each RCB and KKR misplaced their matches in opposition to the opponents within the first match.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *