Breaking News

Sanjay Manjrekar, Ajit Agarkar And Ajay Jadeja Will Be In Charge Of English Commentary During Sri Lanka vs India Series

36 0

Sanjay Manjrekar, Ajit Agarkar, and Ajay Jadeja, the previous Indian gamers together with Matt Floyd will current the stay studio present in English because the commentary panel for the upcoming limited-overs sequence between Sri Lanka and India has been introduced.

The Hindi studio present will likely be offered by former cricketers Mohammad Kaif, Vivek Razdan, Amit Mishra, Saba Karim alongside Arjun Pandit whereas the Tamil commentary field will function Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, WV Raman, Vidhyut Sivaramakrishnan, T Arasu, and S Seshadri and the Telugu commentary will likely be offered by Venkatapathy Raju, Gnaneshwar Rao, C Venkatesh, RJ Hemanth, Sandeep Kumar, and Vijay Mahavadi.

Sanjay Manjrekar |  Sportzpics
Sanjay Manjrekar | Sportzpics

Sanjay Manjrekar Will Be In Cost Of English Commentary

Sanjay Manjrekar, Ajay Jadeja, Ajit Agarkar, and Matt Floyd will likely be accountable for English commentary through the six white-ball matches.

Sanjay Manjrekar with Ajit Agarkar.  Pic/Suresh Karkera
Sanjay Manjrekar with Ajit Agarkar. Pic/Suresh Karkera

Sanjay Manjrekar is considered one of the vital astute analysts of the sport in India at this time. Since he isn’t afraid to talk his thoughts, Sanjay Manjrekar has usually landed himself in hassle and bought trolled on social media with some sensational observations, insights, and remarks.

Shikhar Dhawan Will Lead And Rahul Dravid Will Coach The Younger Indian Facet In Forthcoming Sri Lanka Collection

Led by Shikhar Dhawan and coached by Rahul Dravid, the younger Indian facet sans the Check specialists will play three ODI and three T20Is in opposition to Sri Lanka. The sequence will likely be aired in India stay in 4 languages: SONY TEN 1 and SONY SIX in English, SONY TEN three in Hindi, and on the newly launched SONY TEN four in Tamil and Telugu from 1.30 pm IST in addition to live-streamed on its on-demand OTT platform SonyLIV.

Shikhar Dhawan Image Source : AP
Shikhar Dhawan Picture Supply: AP

Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana, Krishnappa Gowtham, and Chetan Sakariya are more likely to obtain their maiden Indian cap in ODIs and/or T20Is and could have the expertise of seasoned gamers like Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yuzvendra Chahal to call just a few.

Rahul Dravid on Sunday mentioned he hopes the white-ball squad is ready to carry out as much as expectations in order that they’re able to knock the doorways of selectors for a call-up for the forthcoming T20 World Cup which is ready to be performed later this yr in UAE.

“So such as you mentioned, rightly there are lots of people within the squad who’re pushing for locations or trying to cement their locations within the kind of T20 World Cup. However the important thing objective for everybody within the squad and within the group is to try to win the sequence, we now have had discussions round it.”

“That’s the main goal. We’re going on the market to win the sequence, hopefully, individuals get the chance to place in good performances in the midst of us attempting to win the sequence, and knock the doorways of the selectors,” mentioned Dravid whereas replying to an ANI question throughout group’s pre-departure press convention on Sunday.

Shikhar Dhawan will lead a 20-man squad comprising of many budding children who did nicely in IPL 2020 and/or IPL 2021. The likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, and Ishan Kishan will be part of an array of children, a few of whom are anticipated to make their India debuts within the island nation.

India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Ok Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Supply hyperlink

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *