Breaking News

ICC To Induct 10 Legends Into Its Hall Of Fame

41 0

ICC will induct 10 legends of cricket into its illustrious Corridor of Fame, with two gamers every from 5 eras, courting again to cricket’s early days, becoming a member of an present checklist of 93 of the world’s best.

The worldwide cricket physique introduced a particular version of the ICC Corridor of Fame to coincide with the first-ever World Take a look at Championship remaining, to be contested between India and New Zealand, from June 18 in Southampton.

ICC Cricket Hall of Fame
ICC Cricket Corridor of Fame

ICC Honoured To Announce A One Time Induction Of Ten Cricket Greats Into ICC Corridor Of Fame

As many as 10 legends of the sport who’ve made a major contribution to the historical past of Take a look at cricket will probably be inducted to affix the 93 gamers, who’re already on the illustrious checklist, taking the full to 103.

“It’s an honour for us to announce a one-time induction of ten cricketing greats into the Corridor of Fame to coincide with the first-ever remaining of the World Take a look at Championship in Southampton,” ICC performing chief govt Geoff Allardice stated in a launch.

International Cricket Council
Worldwide Cricket Council

“We’re celebrating the historical past of the sport and what higher means than to honour among the greats that based and performed the sport throughout completely different eras. These are all gamers with a legacy that may proceed to encourage future generations for years to return.”

The particular consumption will see two gamers from every of the next 5 eras be a part of the ranks of the world’s best gamers: Early Cricket Period (pre-1918), Inter-Conflict Cricket Period (1918–1945), Publish-Conflict Cricket Period (1946–1970), ODI Period (1971–1995), Trendy Cricket Period (1996–2016).

10 Legends Set To Be Inducted As Half Of The Particular Version Voted By ICC Corridor Of Fame Voting Academy

The 10 legends inducted as a part of the particular version have been voted by the Corridor of Fame Voting Academy, comprising dwelling Corridor of Fame members, a FICA (Federation of Worldwide Cricketer Affiliation) consultant, distinguished cricket journalists, and senior ICC figures. The announcement will probably be made throughout a dwell present streamed by way of ICC’s digital media channels.

Alan Wilkins
Alan Wilkins. Picture Credit score: PSL.

The particular version of the Corridor of Fame present will probably be hosted by Alan Wilkins and streamed dwell on all digital channels, together with Fb and YouTube on June 13.

The ICC’s impartial statistician will compile a listing of great cricketing figures from every period which will probably be introduced to the Corridor of Fame Nominations Committee who will then shortlist six names from every of the 5 eras. Thereafter, the Corridor of Fame Voting Academy would vote on-line for the ultimate induction.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *